Kidd Chris vs. Preston & Steve in the mornings?

31 Oct

94.1 WYSP and 93.3 WMMR just may be heading for a local radio fight. Rumor has it that Kidd Chris is negotiating for a BIG payday in his eventual move to the morning slot on WYSP. That makes certain that a clash will happen, with Kidd’s listeners likely going on the attack. And wouldn’t that be fun? All the Preston and Steve fans out there who love lame prize games, hokey jokes and ridiculously over-screened calls may not like it, but I sure will.

I know, I know, there are big defenders of Preston and Steve. Despite their cookie-cutter program, they have tons of fans and have driven WMMR to be the leader in rock radio (though a computer runing songs at 104.5 has recently been getting better ratings). And why wouldn’t they have all these fans? Just look at this bit lifted from YouTube, complete with the full description:

10,000 marbles dumped down the steps of the Philadelphia Museum of Art to commemorate the Phillies upcoming 10,000th loss. 93.3 WMMR’s The Preston and Steve Show were behind this incredible salute.

And the best part is that they didn’t have permission!

WHOA!!!!! BALLSY! THEY DIDN’T HAVE PERMISSION?!?! You crazy bastards. Pure genius.

92 Responses to “Kidd Chris vs. Preston & Steve in the mornings?”

  1. chris October 31, 2007 at 6:52 am #

    preston and steve are funny and good guys. kidd chris is a douchebag. spend a week with each one and make up your own mind. i bet the vast majority of people will choose preston and steve. marbles down the steps, maybe not the greatest gag but there’s much more to the show, Steve is one of the funniest people alive.

    ps – kid chris says “fag”… now that’s funny!

  2. Skidmark October 31, 2007 at 7:41 am #

    The guy who called Kidd Chris a douchebag is a fag. I also bet he thought up the marbles bit. Queer.

  3. mike October 31, 2007 at 10:22 am #

    steve is probably the least funny guy alive and people who find him funny have an even worse sense of humor. i’m not a kidd chris fan but preston and steve are seriously some of the lamest radio ever, talk about douchebags. and that marbles bit makes no sense. LOL WE’RE SO LOCAL. BLUE ROUTE GUYS ROFL LULZZZZZZZZ

  4. thomas October 31, 2007 at 1:33 pm #

    i love preston and steve.

  5. Chris October 31, 2007 at 5:54 pm #

    we know you do thomas

  6. BGNJason November 2, 2007 at 2:08 am #

    I must say… that computer on 104.5 rocks…

  7. Kate November 2, 2007 at 10:53 pm #

    Preston & Steve are my saviours in the morning. Not only are they funny (Steve is hilarious!), but they’re the nicest people when you meet them up close and personal.

    I think they rock!

  8. Chris November 3, 2007 at 12:09 pm #

    oh kate

  9. ReeferBen November 3, 2007 at 9:52 pm #

    The fat jap and the fag will never get back on, I miss my cream team! I think the best was P&S in the AM and Kidd in the afternoon. Wtf Mankayla must have killed it self already…we are missing out. O&A sucked so P&S was the best choice in the morning but now if Kidd really ever comes back it will be a tough choice…

  10. hey johnny November 17, 2007 at 6:03 pm #

    preston and steve are the best…

    preston and steve #1 morning show in philly

    MMR is the best 38 years as a rock station –

    YSP and 104.5 flip their formats more than a naked gymnast flipping pancakes

    Rage on MMR – prestonandsteve!!

    SO Rage on

  11. Tom November 24, 2007 at 9:59 am #

    naked gymnast flipping pancakes?
    this is the kind of humor preston and steve fans enjoy. why don’t you all go kill yourselves?

    Kidd Chris 6-10AM on 94 WYSP.

  12. Chris W November 26, 2007 at 7:47 am #

    First I like The kidd Chris Show im not bashing it but it gets alittle old with the fag this fag that same old same old I have listened to PNS for ever and i never have had to say they are putting on the same old same old show.

  13. UrMomNaked November 26, 2007 at 9:24 pm #

    O&A PARTY ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Kidd chris is great, preston & steve are corny, fake ass wanna be shock jocks. I love kidd chris but if you want to hear funny radio go buy XM, then flip between XM channel 202, and 94.1

  14. Drew December 3, 2007 at 3:30 pm #

    Preston and Steve ROCK!!! Kidd Chris is an asshole and is the most loud-mouthed piece of shit out there. He has no talent and his ratings show it. Anyone who sees differently is a glorified cheese dick!

  15. jj December 4, 2007 at 7:58 am #

    P&S ROCK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. UrMomNaked December 4, 2007 at 9:55 pm #

    Kidd Chris is an asshole… Thats why he’s funny douchbag! Sorry he’s not faggoty ass Preston and Steve, the lamest most toned down excuse for a comedy show in america. I tuned in to listen to preston and steve a couple years ago and thought it was unfunny and cheezy so i changed the channel and started laughing my ass off. Thats how i discovered O&A, and now that they’re off in Philly, Kidd Chris is the only thing worth listning to. Even the one Steve that everyone says is so funny is a corny hacky dullard. I have tried to give P&S another chance numberous times and found it to be the same corny boring shit and end up changing it again back to something better. They are way too nice and sound like a couple fucking 14 year olds hangin out. Listen to Kidd Chris for a week and if you don’t think he’s better… Go fuck a woodchipper.

    Also, jj, that was a very informative coment you left, you really swayed me to listen to P&S you awfull excuse for a person. I hope you get the AIDS.

  17. hey johnny December 8, 2007 at 12:59 am #

    i listened to kc. for about 60 seconds and could not stand his loud mouth & went right back to mmr –

    if your comeback above regarding, f-ing a woodchipper, or, wishing aids on people that disagree with you, is the kinda of humor you like, then i guess kc is your kind of radio show,

    if i want to laugh, think and be part of a community then, i will go with P&S

  18. UrMomNaked December 8, 2007 at 6:46 pm #

    That’s really sweet. So are you the pitcher, or the catcher?

  19. ruggerfritz December 10, 2007 at 12:45 pm #

    I enjoyed my morning commute b/c of O&A, and for the ride home I had Kidd Chris to take the edge off. I have no idea why they made such a ricockulous move to all rock? I was told by several friends to give preston and steve a chance. So, I did. And I found myself wanting to slit my wrists. Those people are no longer my friends. I’m stoked that Kidd “Cobra” Chris is back on the air. I just hope he has the same success in the morning as he did in the afternoon. And for all you pussy and unfunny steve fans out there, your a bunch of FAGS! Tune your dials to 94.1 from 6am-10am and discover real comedy.

  20. Skanky McSkanster December 23, 2007 at 9:53 pm #

    Preston & Steve suck ass! I tried to listen to them when I moved back to this area and you know what I thought??? ANNOYINGGGG!!! Like throw myself down a flight of steps, slit my wrists with a dull knife and sit in a warm bath, hang myself from a ceiling fan ANNOYINGGGG! Kidd Chris Show caught my attention in the afternoon slot and made my ride home from work bearable. Their recent return to morning radio is going to give Preston & Queen a run for their money…just watch bitches! Kidd Chris brings new life to morning radio with good old fashioned make fun of retards, talk about inappropriate shit, say whats on your mind good times! On top of that Kidd Chris is a sexy bitch! YAY!

  21. joey gorgason January 1, 2008 at 4:42 am #

    p&s finger their asses to the crack of dawn, if you like p&s then so do you. kidd chris might have got fondled by a midget & thomas may be a fat jap but they are the best radio show of all time. i would much rather listen to them then a pack of finger asses like preston and steve. if you think gagzooks is funny then you clearly ride the cock. Kidd chris also has people like bob levy, brad the cripple, comstantine, monkeyboy, & rock hard killa. all p&s are, are a bunch of inflamed vaginas.
    ps kidd chris says what he wants and lets his fans call in all the time unlike those chodes p&s, also steve isn’t funny he is a monkey scrodum and if you like monkey scrodum no wonder you are a preston and steve fan.

  22. tank daddy January 1, 2008 at 4:47 am #

    listening to p&s is like sitting on a splintery plunger without any lube.

  23. DAN THE PLUG GUY January 8, 2008 at 7:51 pm #

    All i have to say is that anyone who listens to the steve and preston show are all a bunch of god dam PLUGS!!!!!! PLUGS!!!!!PLUGS!!!!!!!

  24. Lou January 10, 2008 at 3:19 pm #

    P&S have to be the worst radio show in the morning….steve’s jokes are NOT FUNNY!!! all of their games 4 prizes BEEN DONE by HOWARD STERN…they even stole stuff from barsky…their thieves..at least KIDD CHRIS has an affiliation with STERN!!!!! and his cast have the best material (crank calls by the CREAM TEAM AND EAST COAST BOB CRUSH anything P&S ever done!!!….to be honest though im tuned into STERN….thats why i PAY FOR GREAT RADIO while everyone else suffers with boring FM RADIO….but KIDD CHRIS was hilarious when stern was on vacation recently!!!!!…do yourself a favor and buy a sirius radio and u will never complain about sh*t radio ever again i assure you!!!!

  25. Lou January 10, 2008 at 3:21 pm #

    and at least YOU CAN GET ON AIR WITH KIDD CHRIS!!!! P&S ARE TOO SCARRED their reputation gets ruined if the KIDD CHRIS STAFF BOMBS THEIR RADIO SHOW WITH CRANK CALLS!!!!!

  26. Chris January 10, 2008 at 6:46 pm #

    Hey Lou, rub it in there.

  27. Dave January 14, 2008 at 3:49 pm #

    I’ve listened to P&S for a while, mainly cause there wasn’t much else out there, but I’ve had about enough of them and their show is getting pretty lame. While Kidd Chris is doing an interview with Riley Cote of the Flyers (and doing a good job at it), P&S’s Casey Fag Boy is talking about adding pepper to his ketchup to season it…enough is enough P&S has had it too easy too long, Lets make them earn their huge paychecks!

  28. preston&steveSUCKme January 15, 2008 at 9:50 am #

    Its time to play the game!!!!

    Rub it in Lou!! Yeah

    In due time, the Cream Team will ruin P&S…..

  29. preston&steveSUCKme January 18, 2008 at 9:28 am #

    gaygoose

  30. Party January 23, 2008 at 3:56 pm #

    KIDD CHRIS IS “Actually Good” hahaha
    Kidd Chris show is the sh*t!!!!

    Preston and Steve are horrible!!!!

    GAY GOOFS!!

  31. preston&steveSUCKme January 24, 2008 at 7:04 pm #

    mmr is about to get fisted by the Cream Team…….LONG LIVE EAST COAST BOB!!!!

    Hey Johnny…….Be a part of deeez. Deez Nuts.

    Have fun listening to a P&S after their phone lines get destroyed……Fallits

  32. godhatesprestonandsteve February 5, 2008 at 10:32 pm #

    P & S pre-record phone calls because they are a bunch of tools and SCARED of the radio shows whom they have stolen ALL of their content from. Welcome to Folidelphia.

    “you guys rock!” == Prerecorded crap.

    ClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

  33. Kidd Chris rockes February 6, 2008 at 5:20 pm #

    P&S are lame! Keeping rocking morning Kidd Chris show! One more thing, why is Spike doing mid-days/ He’s gay!

  34. Kathy Romano February 14, 2008 at 10:47 am #

    I love Kidd Chris. I wish I could go on his show in the mornings and do the traffic.

  35. Steve Morrison February 14, 2008 at 10:47 am #

    I wanna be on the Kidd Chris show too!!!!

  36. Preston Elliot February 14, 2008 at 10:48 am #

    Hey me THREE!!! I love u Kidd!!!

  37. Casey Facey February 14, 2008 at 10:48 am #

    What about me?

  38. WKRP in Cincinnati February 14, 2008 at 10:50 am #

    we are the best show.

  39. queer February 14, 2008 at 5:39 pm #

    wow all of u kid chris fan’s are fucking gay with ur stupid shit “i hope u get aids” and other stupid shit and p&s dont pre -recored there calls because if they did they woulden’t have to ask people if they were there or have people hang up or lose connection ; did u ever fucking think of that and p&s do stuff for the community u fucking cock suckers get ur fucking fax rite

  40. preston&steveSUCKme February 15, 2008 at 9:49 am #

    Hey queer……….the games have only begun. Cobra qeek pwns preston&squeeze!! How bout that Mary Carey interview….WOW butt fcked p&s in their own studio……

    time to shut the phone lines down………

    fallits

  41. Everyone is dumb February 15, 2008 at 12:32 pm #

    First off..I like the Kidd Chris show but christ. Give it up…the fact that you guys rip on P&S for being unoriginal makes absolutely know sense as the Kidd Chris show is a watered down version of Stern’s show. Seriously. And you think P&S are unoriginal? Dumb ass douches.

  42. stern fan February 15, 2008 at 6:58 pm #

    I caught part of Kidd Chris today where they were talking about their guy being in the P&S studio and doing something that made Casey go crazy and throw him out for. What happened??? And is this the Mary Carey thing you’re talking about? If you know where I can listen to this then please let me know, because I’m sure P&S will have edited it out of their podcast.

    And just let me say that I listen to P&S and Kidd Chris. They’re polar opposites, but I like them both for different reasons. Whenever one goes to commercials or is getting boring, I just flip to the other. But I seriously can’t wait for this war to heat up even more. And even though P&S seem to be good guys, I feel sorry because of the wrath that is about to come down on them at the hands of Cobra and his listeners!

  43. stern fan February 15, 2008 at 7:14 pm #

    Nevermind guys. I just found a clip of it online. That was fucking great!

    I’ll probably get bashed for it but I’m gonna keep listening to both shows as much as I can, whenever I’m in the car. I’m not some diehard morning radio fan who sets his alarm for 6am and sits in bed listening to every minute of a particular show. But if one of these shows does destroy the other, then I’ll just listen to the winner and be perfectly happy. If I were a betting man I’d say that P&S will never be able to pull the stunts on Cobra that he will on them. P&S probably won’t even do anything because they’re #1 right now and they don’t gain anything by even acknowledging Kidd Chris exists.

    But us Philly area people love a good fight so I know that I’m going to enjoy hearing this war unfold.

  44. Uncle paul February 18, 2008 at 2:13 pm #

    preston and steve are just awlful, if u want funny go get urself an xm radio and listen to 202 OPIE AND ANTHONY

  45. lil JIMMY February 18, 2008 at 2:14 pm #

    STERN FAN I HOPE U GET AIDS

  46. the gregg and anthony show February 18, 2008 at 2:16 pm #

    Hopfully Preston and Steve get the vocal cords slit cause they are radio cancer. OPIE AND ANTHONY!!!! fruuuuunnnnkkkkkiiiissssss

  47. Gay Goofs February 20, 2008 at 9:43 pm #

    After reading the posts from the Preston and Steve fans here I can see why they like the show. Preston and Steve seem intelligent when compared to the brain dead fucks that listen to their show. How can you host a “talk” show and not let people on the air to say what they feel? Well, they should go prerecord their show because then they can edit it all they want. Lets be honest here, would you rather here what people actually think or live behind a wall your whole life? I, for one, would rather have my friends tell me how ridiculous I look instead of telling me that my clothes rock. I hope Chris gives out the websites that these brain dead fucks get their radio show from so that I can go to BumbleFuck U.S.A. and trick a bunch of idiots into making me a millionaire. Unfortunately for Gay&Gayer their reign in Philly is over. As the earlier DBag wrote, Chris’ ratings show how bad he is…well, champ, WMMR didn’t even BOTHER putting someone against him in the Afternoons. Oh and by the way, when Chris did mornings for a week when he started, Gay and Gayer got scared that he might take over mornings. Well, they damn well should be. Goodbye WMMR.

  48. O&A February 21, 2008 at 8:56 am #

    queer your so stupid its pathetic. you really think they do live calls?? they make it sound like they are live you idiot! these guys are puppets. they do what there PD tells them. you think if they took live calls kid chris and O &A fans woulda found a way to get on that show. grow up dude. use some common sense try and be better than that

  49. Minner February 21, 2008 at 6:50 pm #

    Let me start out by saying i have never heard Kidd Chris and am going to give him a try but christ. I’ve been a PnS fan for a while, but you guys on this board are fucking going all out with personal attacks. I hope i don’t die for saying i’m an avid listener of preston and steve. Don’t get me wrong, theyre starting to get lame and arent badasses but its something different to listen to. I used to listen to Howard Stern and i just got tired of all the shit he pulls constantly. It’s become annoying. Even if i won’t like Kidd Chris’s show, i’m laughing my ass off about what one of his guys did at PnS’s studio and how Casey freaked. funny as hell.

  50. Kidd Chris rockes February 21, 2008 at 7:15 pm #

    where can I find the audio for that kidd stunt in P&S’s studio?

  51. preston&steveSUCKme February 22, 2008 at 3:10 pm #

    http://www.zshare.net/audio/759606839f34c5/

  52. IsThisWashingtonState February 22, 2008 at 8:39 pm #

    Long time YSP and kidd chris listener from day ONE.
    Kidd Chris is the savior for the station and his marry band of retards and cripples, outcast and fat japs will run the streets carring the heads of P&S fans everywhere

    ITS TIME TO PLAY THE GAME!!!!!!!!!!!

    there is no other like the brother— K-I-double D

  53. BadBoyBill February 25, 2008 at 1:11 pm #

    I used to be a P&S listener. I was even on their show. They didn’t take one live call while i was trhere for 4 HOURS !! That should settle that argument……As for the Kidd Chris Movement, I’ve been listening to these guys since they came to Philly. They are the best thing to happen to radio in a long time. Howard Stern got old, P&S is circling the drain and the K-I-D-D id taking over. C ya later Penis & Obese !!

  54. Kidd Chris rockes February 26, 2008 at 3:48 pm #

    Time to get the coffins out! P & S are being bured! Kidd Chris Rocks! Spike and Matt Cord should have a gay marrage!

  55. frankmoney February 28, 2008 at 8:01 pm #

    http://www.prestonandstevesuck.com

    http://www.kiddshow.com

    gaygoofs!

  56. Ch&issyG21 February 29, 2008 at 11:53 am #

    Nah nah nah nah, nah nah nah nah
    hey hey hey

    Good Bye!

    See Ya heckie & schmeckie, your days in the top slot in the mornings are numbered…

    I LOVE how nobody at MMR is even allowed to speak the name of Kidd Chris! run, hide, give up! muah hahahaha!

  57. Preston Elliot February 29, 2008 at 4:35 pm #

    I like to suck casey boys dick

  58. Preston Elliot February 29, 2008 at 4:36 pm #

    i take it in the ass too

  59. Preston Elliot February 29, 2008 at 4:36 pm #

    I love Kidd Chris, hes my fucking hero

  60. Jeff February 29, 2008 at 6:55 pm #

    I believe P&S and KC are targeting two different types of listeners. The only thing I think die hard P&S fans don’t understand is why KC always puts down P&S. It’s called comparative advertising – which is usually only used as a tactic when you are the underdog (i.e. THEY may offer THIS, but WE offer that, PLUS the other thing). That being said, P&S fans should simply smile when KC speaks badly about P&S (he’s just jealous).

    For the record, my IQ qualifies me as a genius, I’m what society would consider “normal” (as far as that goes), and I am a P&S fan. I honestly think that KC is not right for me, but it’s a radio show… a RADIO SHOW! I’m not going to call someone names or wish horrid situations upon them if they don’t conform to my line of thinking. If you REALLY want someone to see things your way (talking to both KC AND P&S fans now) – you really should consider a more tactful approach.

    God Bless America. Down with the man. I’m out.

  61. Iron Nipples March 1, 2008 at 10:41 am #

    Is it just me or is Kidd Chris a watered down version of Stern? Ugh..I’d be so happy if Stern returned and buried Chris in a coffin with Thomas. Kidd Chris can suck my sweaty batter bag. Preston and Steve on the other hand are comedic geniuses…Hail P&S, boo Kidd Chris, and Stern to bring yellow discipline on all of your asses.

  62. prestons Herpes sore March 2, 2008 at 5:07 pm #

    Who gives a fuck about your IQ. Hey our name is penis & obese and we steal other morning show bits like the FU line and screen all our calls so only the real tool bags get through….!!!

    Lame

    Its easy to be #1 when your the only morning show…….Thats called default….See you later fallits

  63. Mike March 13, 2008 at 8:43 am #

    why do KC fans have to be as annoying as new york fans?? Just shut the fuck up…no one is telling you who to listen to..why are you all being douche bags about it?? You can’t compare the 2 shows..funny for different reasons…but i like PnS a hell of a lot more because they can be hilarious without being assholes or telling people they deserve cancer..which gets old after highschool…and is very rare in this world anymore. Just compare the posts of PnS fans to KC fans…its obvious who the idiots are, starting a fight over a fucking radio show??? KC fans are fucking lame..get over yourselves….i couldn’t careless is KC got better ratings then PnS…good for him….if thats the kind of humor philly prefers then i feel bad for this city…but i won’t judge and i won’t ever stop listening to PnS

  64. Bad Boy Bill March 13, 2008 at 4:03 pm #

    Listen, radio NEEDS a good battle between radio stations. It’s been so boring for too long. Yes, Stern was great for a while, but he wasn’t allowed to say or do anything due to censorship, so it got old. Then you had these boring “wanna-be” shows that either didn’t do shit (“Diamond Dave”) or that have dominated the airway b/c they’re the ONLY thing worth hearing. Since I’ve listened to the K-I-D-D, it makes Penis & Obese sound like a couple of fucking hens talking about nothing and following a corporate, cookie-cutter program that is not really entertaining. Some may say that Kidd Chris is juvenile, but it’s really about making radio worth listening to and not taking everything so seriously. Who the fuck wants to hear a 30 minute disertation on cat litter, baby names or soft tacos vs. hard tacos ???!!! Is that really good radio? Then continue to listen to Penis & Obese and “do not engage” with the KC fans !!!

  65. Lou March 15, 2008 at 1:39 pm #

    someone tell he how in the hell Steve is a comedian?????? there isnt one line that he says thats even close to funny! u want a real comedian???? go see BOB levy!!!! and all you cheap non sat radio subscribers that keep saying stern sucks obviously dont listen to the show so DONT SPEAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! stern is an innovator!!! if it wasnt for him your friends preston and steve wouldnt even have a job!!!!!!!!!! and besides all those games PNS do were stolen from barsky, stern, and anyone with a creative mind!….PNS BLOW!!!!! the kidd chris show is CLASSIC!!!!!!!!1

  66. Chris March 15, 2008 at 4:37 pm #

    Hey Lou, rub it in there

  67. Preston March 19, 2008 at 5:41 pm #

    i love the cock.

  68. Steve March 19, 2008 at 5:42 pm #

    gadzooks! ME TOO!!!

  69. Casey Boy March 19, 2008 at 5:43 pm #

    i hate breasts and vaginas.

  70. phil March 19, 2008 at 5:55 pm #

    kidd chris is the best. preston and steve are scared shitless right now.

  71. kathy romano March 19, 2008 at 7:50 pm #

    i would love to go on the kidd chris show and have blake ravage my stink box

  72. The Dice Man March 19, 2008 at 7:51 pm #

    Nobody with the name Preston can be cool. Thats impossible

  73. Emperor Chuck March 19, 2008 at 7:57 pm #

    THE KIDD CHRIS SHOW!

  74. Chris Foley March 19, 2008 at 10:40 pm #

    preston and steve are for fat house wifes and no ball having men. GAYGOOFS! DO NOT ENGAGE! AHAHAHAAH http://WWW.PRESTONANDSTEVESUCK.COM

  75. Funny March 19, 2008 at 11:08 pm #

    Tell preston and steve they don’t know me.

  76. Mark March 20, 2008 at 9:17 pm #

    Kidd Kris is a hump slob! P-n-S Rock!

  77. Hillary March 21, 2008 at 1:25 pm #

    Obama and Richardson is the perfect ticket. When they lose, the nigger can blame the spic, and the spic can blame the nigger.

  78. peggyannette April 9, 2008 at 12:21 pm #

    hey baby baby baby

  79. preston April 10, 2008 at 10:59 am #

    i am a fat loser…..just ask my fatter wife….

  80. Nick M. April 14, 2008 at 7:22 am #

    My baby was born mildly retarded.

  81. Chris Foley April 16, 2008 at 1:44 am #

    http://www.prestonandstevesuck.com

  82. Hillary April 22, 2008 at 11:00 pm #

    I hope chris get cancer of the ball sack! Ya fat fuck!

  83. Hillary April 27, 2008 at 2:26 am #

    Went to Shea to see the Mets vs Braves on this fine 04/26. Smoked a few joints. Popped a few xanax…snuk in a Lions Head beer…drank one before going in….1 Lions head and 3 bud lites watching the game….and 1 last Lions head and a bone before heading back to Philly. What a wonderful way to spend a Saturday. Fuck you Kid Crisco! Remember to Vote on November 4th.

  84. Hillary April 29, 2008 at 9:16 pm #

    ya talk alot of shit for a guy who is losing the ratings war to guys who “suck”. yer a fat fuck face mother fucker kid crisco….i hope your dad gets raped by a moose!

  85. cornbone May 3, 2008 at 5:27 pm #

    Preston & Steve and Kidd Chris do entirely different styles of radio show. Why do so many of you people want them to do the same things? And what makes this a war? Do people really take radio so seriously that they wish death and a.i.d.s. on a show they don’t care for? That is some seriously disturbed thinking. Nobody is making you listen to Preston and Steve, but you seem to know a lot about what they do. You really should see a mental health professional. The hate, rage, bigotry and homophobia expressed here, mostly by Kidd Chris fans, is indicative of some very angry, insecure, hateful, twisted minds of limited intellectual capacity. Is Kidd Chris some kind of messiah or leader to you sorry lemmings? You are worshiping a guy that calls himself a kid. What does that say about your state of mental development? You sure are easily amused. But what are you complaining about? Your king is on the air every morning. Listen to him and enjoy it. And all you Preston and Steve fans, you have a show you can enjoy. Why can’t both shows be on the air without people getting so upset? The world would be really boring if everybody liked (or hated) the same things. There are lots and lots of radio shows and there is no reason they can’t all exist without people losing their minds. I’m not much of a radio fan any more, but I have listened to both shows from time to time and I have to say that Preston and Steve are a lot more palatable. They may not be god’s gift to radio or to comedy, but they are o.k. and sometimes amusing. I think that the constant calling people fags, the other racial slurs and all the negativity on the Kidd Chris show make it very unpleasant to listen to. In fact, it is a vehicle for hate speech which I find obscene. Why the F.C.C. fines stations for saying 7 dirty words and ignores hate speech and racism is mysterious to me. I’m not in favor of censorship, but if we are going to have it, why not place limits on speech that promotes hatred and violence against others? If you like that kind of radio, you really should spring for satellite radio and listen to Stern. If Chris wasn’t friendly with Howard, I’m quite sure that Stern would have condemned Kidd as another lame Howard imitator, and he would be right. Kidd Chris is using the same strategy Howard used against DeBella 20 years ago. The only difference is, Howard actually has talent. There were many negative and hateful aspects of his show I didn’t like, but much of what he did was, and still is, ingenious, but after so many years, his whining and complaining and doing the same kind of stuff over and over got boring so I stopped listening to him. Kidd Chris is not an acceptable substitute for Stern. He is a weak, angry, insecure, homophobic, agoraphobic, Stern imitator with a small, but loud and obnoxious following of hate filled, anus obsessed, blind followers who are so insecure about their masculinity that they need to call everybody fags to mask their latent homosexual feelings. If Hitler was here, they would be the first to join him.

  86. Wow, the stupidity on here. May 6, 2008 at 1:38 pm #

    Hmm not too much brains being shown here. Telling people you hope they get Aids, and calling eachother fags and queers. Grow up.

    So P&S are funny sometimes. Kid – not so much. Both radio stations suck after that. I am glad I switched to Sirius. I am a true HS fan but if he dissapeard, I would have to choose P&S and to be honest it I can only listen to their podcasts.

    Grow up and come up with legitimate reasons as why someone sucks. Kathy and Casey sound like they are struggling to think of something to say. And really Kathy and the news and trafficshe reads read sucks, becuase you aren’t that good at it. It’s getting really old quickly.

    Time to turn up my Sirius again.

  87. WhoSuxNow? May 20, 2008 at 1:29 pm #

    oops

  88. Mike June 19, 2008 at 4:13 pm #

    You know what? I am a P&S fan, but I gave Kidd a chance (during commercial breaks, of course). Kidd sucked. It’s just a fat man laughing at stuff that only he thinks is funny in the first place. To make matters worse, he slammed P&S, saying that they sucked and that he’d take Philly from them. P&S never once said anything about Kidd, good or bad – they are above trash talking the rivals. Well, now Kidd is gone. Why? Because he’s a talentless hack who doesn’t know how to be funny or entertaining without pushing the limits. P&S might never raise above a PG-13 rating, but they don’t need to in order to be hilarious and that takes talent – you should try to learn something from them, Kidd, when (and if) you ever get another job. Preston, Steve, Kathy, Casey, Marissa, Nick – “Gadzooks, you guys rock!”

  89. Mike June 19, 2008 at 4:16 pm #

    PS, if you disagree witht he above, I’m at: Gamermyke@yahoo.com.

  90. Chris June 19, 2008 at 4:47 pm #

    They weren’t/aren’t allowed to talk about any other station or show.

  91. BullShitChris June 29, 2008 at 9:43 pm #

    Not true…they have mentioned Stern on more than one occasion. Steve has even said that he’s a fan of Stern. So, if the bullshit out of kid criscos mouth warented a response…they would have done so. Crisco had a show in the 4th largest market….and he fucked it up. Go cry into your cornflakes you fucking loser!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Y100 Rocks! (and Y Preston and Steve do NOT) « Super Dudes Power Squad! - April 16, 2009

    [...] First, I’m going to repeat some comments others have posted on a blog entry I just found called Kidd Chris vs Preston and Steve. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

