Pat Burrell Is Chatting With You On The Internets

17 Jan

AND HE’S BASHING THE TEAM AGAIN:

phi6666666: Would you consider signing a contract extension with the Phillies or are you going to move on?

Burrell: I’d love to sign back with the Phillies. Whether or not it works out, I’ve been very happy with the time I’ve had here. Like I said, though, I’d love to re-sign.

Fucking jerk.  He goes on to bash the city itself!!! Just look:

dbth23: Do you like Philadelphia?

Burrell: I love it. I’ve spent the first eight seasons living downtown and I’ve had a blast. The restaurants are unbelievable and it’s a great place to walk my dog. I wouldn’t want to move out of the city.

Why don’t you just spit on my grandmother’s grave Pat?  Your  despicable opinions on Philadelphia are an affront to this nation and its inhabitants.
He even pounds on the fans themselves:

mlhty: What’s the best part of playing in Philly, in your opinion?

Burrell: I’d have to say the ballpark and the fans. The whole last series down the stretch, when we were fighting and the Mets were choking, the city was just awesome and rallied around us. It was exciting to be a part of.

Sigh.  I would ask for Burrell to put up an apology online for all the fans to read, but alas:

ballfreak86: Since this an online chat, do you spend much time on the Internet?

Burrell: No, I don’t even have a computer.

No wonder so many fans hate Pat.  What a jerk.

6 Responses to “Pat Burrell Is Chatting With You On The Internets”

  1. chris jones January 17, 2008 at 1:10 am #

    im glad you called out pat burrell haters in this post. he deserves our respect. just cause ed wade gave him more money than he deserves doesn’t mean he is a terrible player. when utley went down he carried this team on his back and i hope he retires a phillie.

  2. Seth January 17, 2008 at 6:08 am #

    He thinks the fans are the best part of playing in Philly? That’s just weird. Most of the fans have been brutally unfair and nasty to him for the majority of his career. This guy either has the thickest skin imaginable, or he’s a fantastic liar. Also, he doesn’t have a computer??

    Anyway, here’s to yet another .260/.390/.500 season in 2008!

  3. Sean January 17, 2008 at 9:16 am #

    I didn’t think Burrell was that “rood” on here. Maybe it’s just you.

  4. The Red Tornado January 17, 2008 at 1:00 pm #

    PAT THE BAT!!

  5. Lizzy Buckham February 12, 2008 at 6:03 pm #

    It does not matter if burrell plays or not. I think that he a great player

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. crashburnalley.com » A Real Blend of Sports and Politics - January 17, 2008

    [...] Why do some Phillies fans hate Pat Burrell, again? [I’ve Made a Huge Tiny Mistake] [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 259 other followers

