Archive | 12:01 am

Reading Eagle Letter Of The Week

25 Mar

The physical version of the Reading Egale recently underwent  a makeover as they became smaller, sleeker and more like a tabloid in appearance. While much of the feedback from the hoi polloi  has been positive in nature Milton Taylor doesn’t count himself among the pleased:

I read where one of your readers gave the newspaper an A+ for returning the television listings to the daily paper (“Paper now rates A+,” Reading Eagle, March 17). I give you a D.

You start the listings at 7 p.m. If I want to know what is on from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m., I must go to the listings in the television guide in the Sunday edition.

Go back to the listings you had before you changed formats.

Milton L. Taylor
Cumru Township

BIGGITY BAM Reading Eagle! Milton’s got issues with you and your fancy little paper.  How the hell is he going to find out what’s playing on the teevee set from 6 to 7 pm? There’s literally no other way he can find this information! I applaud Milton and join his call to go back, back I say!  I’m sure it costs little to nothing to redo a newspaper’s layout.

It’s Arrested Development

25 Mar

Tobias Funke, the world’s most reknowned never-nude analrapist:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 295 other followers