The Guy Behind Abercrombie & Fitch Is Weirding Me Out

10 Sep

I’m not scared of Tom Cruise’s offspring.  I don’t piss my pants watching horror movies.  But this guy (61 years young) scares the crap out of me.  Check out the salon.com article on how he molded A&F into an empire, and also how friggin’ crazy he is.

4 Responses to “The Guy Behind Abercrombie & Fitch Is Weirding Me Out”

  1. kate September 11, 2006 at 1:18 pm #

    Damn, he’s a creepy SOB.

  2. Joseph February 3, 2007 at 4:37 pm #

    Their clothing is superior casual style I have to say, although the guy is a little out of his class he should hand over the reign to me. then again nobody can create what he has, which is a style of clothing that exceeds any other. I love A&F and I will wear it till the day I die.

  3. sven March 27, 2007 at 10:02 pm #

    The clothes are great. They are well-made. It is unsettling to see how this guy presents himself, but I still wear the clothes and I’m in my late 40’s.

    When it comes to dressing American casual, there is razor thin line between looking like a clueless slob and looking like you’re trying too hard. This brand consistently walks that razor’s edge. Polo is there, too, but it has been hit or miss nowadays, due to renewed emphasis on logos.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. » Ugggh - September 14, 2006

    […] This could be the great moral dilemma of the 21st century. While their crappy clothes usually keep me from shopping there, I’ve definitely made it a point to avoid even going into an Abercrombie and Fitch after seeing this guy. […]

Leave a Reply

