A Phillies Parade…

27 Oct

All of you searching for a Phillies parade are really killing me! Wait one more game people!

21 Responses to “A Phillies Parade…”

  1. Bob October 27, 2008 at 1:06 pm #

    The Phils winning the Series is inevitable, and a parade will most certainly happen.

    The Rays were questionable coming into the Series, and they’re certainly even more questionable now.

    It’s just a matter of how long they will keep the players in town before their being scattered to the winds.

    Here’s to looking at the hard stats.

  2. Marissa October 27, 2008 at 1:29 pm #

    thus shits insane!! dude!!! hahaha cracks me up ive made a tiny huge mistakeeeeeeeee

  3. Jackie October 27, 2008 at 1:35 pm #

    I am just wondering if they will have it the day after the way they did in the 1980 series, or wait until Monday…. I have to let my work know when I am not showing up!!! Anyone know if it would be the day after they win the series (when they do?)

  4. Mark October 27, 2008 at 1:54 pm #

    I heard on Fox last night after the game that the parade would be on Wednesday with a win tonight (Monday). It should happen, so Wednesday it is!!!!!! GO PHILLIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Wayne in LA October 27, 2008 at 2:12 pm #

    We just want to know what day ‘it’ *COULD* be, so some of us out-of-towners can pony up and ride the sleigh into championshipland…..

  6. christy October 27, 2008 at 3:00 pm #

    WHEN THEY WIN TONIGHT! love that, positive thinking! Yeah Phillies you are number 1! Go Phillies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Matt October 27, 2008 at 3:24 pm #

    I agree with Wayne. Unfortunately, not every Phillies phan can live in close proximity of the city and make a decision to go to the parade within an hour of notice. Maybe we’re a little anxious searching for a date on the web, but dammit that’s what happens when we become championship starved.

    I really hope they save the date for Saturday. It wouldn’t cheapen the feeling to wait for the weekend, it would just allow for an even greater turnout. I’m sure center city folks won’t have trouble making it, but what about the rest of us who have a bigger commute and unreasonable bosses to tell us that work is more important? (what do they know anyways?)

  8. Steve in Bmore October 27, 2008 at 3:28 pm #

    I’ve been trying not to say anything about the possibility of winning this thing since the playoffs started, but at this point I just need to at least drop a hint or two to my boss that I might not show up one day this week. So any info you guys and girls might have from back home would be greatly appreciated.

    Not trying to put the whammy on anything or even get ahead of myself (it’s not like this is Game 1 of the NLDS and you are hearing all the parade talk)…just facing the reality that I might have some travel plans to schedule.

  9. chris October 27, 2008 at 3:47 pm #

    You make a good point Matt…I dobut my employer will let me off if it’s a weekday parade.

  10. court October 27, 2008 at 4:55 pm #

    If this is the worst thing were doing….were pretty well off I’d say…

  11. kevin October 27, 2008 at 6:22 pm #

    It will b wednesday October 29. Unfortunatly i cant call out of work then. Ill b down Cottman tho after the game, a good 45 min drive. I was wondering how many people they estimate will be at the parade. I hope it’s the biggest crowd the country has ever seen so they know who are the greatest fans it the world!! It would have been twice as large if they would wait untill Sat. Go PHILLIES!!

  12. nat October 29, 2008 at 10:19 pm #

    the parade is now oct 31 offically i work with someone who works for the phillies and they gave me the scoop on when it is all happening

  13. britt October 29, 2008 at 10:30 pm #

    thanks for the info nat!!!

  14. Rach October 29, 2008 at 10:30 pm #

    you know what time the parade is on Friday?

  15. natasha October 29, 2008 at 10:42 pm #

    friday at 12:00 noon

  16. tessa October 30, 2008 at 9:30 am #

    my son, who goes to college in Phila, called me at 2am to tell me there were riots in town, with burning cars, looting and the police action that attends. Have you heard anything?

  17. juju October 30, 2008 at 3:33 pm #

    I go to school in center city and let me tell u it was crazyyyy last night! Burning cars, people trying to turn over school buses, the swat team masing people! Never seen anything like it back home in DC.. There were thousands if people on Broad st. People broke into a couple stores. I can’t wait till the parade tomorrow. I loved celebrating with all u Philly phans even tho I’m a Yankee fan lol.. Peace!

  18. posterben October 30, 2008 at 3:39 pm #

    Hey everybody….I was searching the web and I just found this site that has the brand new Phillies World Series poster! Check it out: http://www.sportsposterwarehouse.com/detail_CN4687-08__64__phillieschamps08cos.html

    Take Care!

  19. Brian October 30, 2008 at 8:37 pm #

    I was on Broad Street last night and although there were thousands of people, there were no “burning cars” or people trying to flip buses. The police reported minimal damage.

    Does anyone know what blocks will be closed off for the parade on friday?

  20. Dude November 1, 2008 at 4:31 pm #

    I went to the parade and it rocked!

    Although, I saw a man lying on the ground when the parade was over with blood splattered next to him. A paramedic was putting an oxygen mask on him. He might’ve been drunk and fell, or maybe shot… 😦

    (It was in Center City, not the ghetto.)

  21. Chase Utley November 18, 2008 at 2:02 pm #

    here’s a video from the best part of the parade! http://www.worldf-ingchampions.com

Leave a Reply

