Larry Mendte Will Not Be Going Out To Eat

25 Nov

Disgraced former CBS3 news anchor and Kidd Chris Show frequent guest Larry Mendte has finally been sentenced in the ongoing Alycia Lane saga:

Larry Mendte will serve six months of house arrest for his guilty plea to reading the e-mails of former co-anchor Alycia Lane and feeding the details to newspaper gossip columnists.

U.S. District Judge Mary A. McLaughlin also sentenced Mendte, 51, to three years probation, a $5,000 fine and to perform 250 hours of community service.

Before he was sentenced, Mendte told the court: “When I look back on the story of my life, I can’t believe it brought me to this moment. I am ashamed.”

Mendte said he was grateful that Alycia Lane was present so that he could apologize to her.

He turned to look at Lane, whose lower lip was quivering as if she was about to cry, and said: “I am also sorry that you did not believe my previous public apology was sincere.”

I wonder if he was texting on her cellphone while he said that. Oh Larry, where did we go wrong with you?

Leave a Reply

