Shaun Ellis Disgraces The Name

5 Dec

So sad:

New York Jets defensive end Shaun Ellis was arrested and charged with possession of marijuana, speeding and driving without insurance after being pulled over by police last weekend.
—-

“I apologize to my family, the fans and the organization,” Ellis said in a statement issued by the team Thursday night. “As a captain, I set a poor and selfish example for my teammates, as well as all NFL players. Although this is a pending legal matter, I understand that I have to be responsible for my actions.”

Please apologize to all Ellis’ as well. This is a stain on the name. Don’t puff and drive!

Leave a Reply

