The Phillies Are Your 2009 National League Champions

21 Oct

Congrats go out to every member of that team.  Special thanks to Ryan Howard, Cliff Lee, Jayson Werth, Jimmy Rollins, Pedro Martinez, and Carlos Ruiz for their tremendous Championship Series contributions.  Let’s celebrate tonight and get back at tomorrow!   Back-to-back NL champs for the first time since the 1995-1996 Braves, let’s go for back-to-back World Series champs.


Go Phillies!


3 Responses to “The Phillies Are Your 2009 National League Champions”

  1. Lottery Larry October 22, 2009 at 10:36 am #

    Anyone think that JW had a good claim for MVP? RH didn’t have the greatest ending game…. but he was key with his other hits, so I don’t have a problem with it.

  2. ronnytucker October 22, 2009 at 4:20 pm #

    I’m not even a Phillies fan and JW should have gotten the MVP. I think because Ryan Howards nose counts for another player that he should be treated as two players. Congrats on the win!

  3. chris October 22, 2009 at 5:49 pm #

    In my view, Howard deserved it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: