Marvel ‘Forgets’ Digital Code With $3.99 Superior Foes of Spider-Man #11???

11 Apr

Recently Marvel bumped Superior Foes of Spider-Man to $4 for the #11 issue.  This was fine to me since I love the series and understand how this works.  They are going to milk the remaining fans until it ends.  That’s fine.  I assumed this meant I would now receive a digital code, since Marvel’s normal practice is to provide a ‘free’ digital code with a $4 book.

Well, I picked up my issue this week and noticed NO digital code. I got a digital code for the Daredevil anniversary issue, Secret Avengers, Ghost Rider, all other $4 titles that came out this past week, EXCEPT for Foes.  I checked solicits for April and noticed nothing on any title regarding a bonus digital.

The last title to go from $2.99 to $3.99 mid-stream was Fearless Defenders. Issue 7 was $2.99, then issue 8 was $3.99.  It had a digital code attached to it, though.

What gives here?

3739928-0+smfoes2013011_dc11[1]

Leave a Reply

